Jazz Is – Programme 149 – Monday 17th December 2018

Jazz Is – Programme 149 – Monday 17th December 2018

Track Number Tune Band Album Composer
0 Intro

The Machine


Vauxhall Gardens

Chris Hodgkins Quartet Boswell’s London Journal Chris Hodgkins/Eddie Harvey
1 Bohemia After Dark Cannonball Adderley The Cannonball Adderley Quintet Oscar Pettiford
2 Yesterdays Allegra Levy Cities Between Us Kern/Harbach
3 Ai Piedi Della Scala New Jungle Orchestra Ubi Zaa Pierre Dorge
4 Just A Closer Walk With Thee Allen Toussaint The Bright Mississippi Traditional
5 Board Of Origin Family Band Board Of Origin Riley Stone – Lonergan
6 Interloper Entropi Moment Frozen Dee Byrne
7 Blue Hodge Scott Hamilton The Shadow Of Your Smile Riley Stone – Lonergan
8 Who’s Sorry Now King Cole Nat King Cole The Complete Billy May Sessions Kalmar/Ruby/Snyder
9 Helter Skelter Joe Harriott and Co Helter Skelter John Dankworth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s